The 5 Love Languages for Men: Tools for Making a Good Relationship Great

5 Love

Format: Audiobook

Source: HooplaDigital

Rating: 4.25

12 Physical Touch
9 Quality Time
4 Acts of Service
4 Words of Affirmation
1 Receiving Gifts

I suggest taking the quiz on Chapman’s site after you read the book.  If you read the book first it gives greater understanding to the quiz.

To oversimplify this book pay attention to your spouse.  Try to love them in the ways they want to be loved not in the ways you want to love.  It is easier for men to acts of service.  We don’t mind taking out the garbage or getting the oil changed.  But if she really wants quality time as Chapman points out over and over again you aren’t filling her love bucket.

throughout this book, Chapman goes over the 5 languages of love

  1. Receiving Gifts
  2. Physical Touch
  3. Acts of Service
  4. Words of affirmation
  5. Quality time

Sometimes people may react stronger to more than on of the languages.  You will have to work on this test out each one for a while and see what works.  I believe Chapman’s idea here is great because you have to listen to your spouse.  You have to learn who they are on the inside, and you have to spend time together figuring out which language works best.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s