Shaken

tim-tebow-shaken

Format: Dead Trees

Source: Proof Copy

Rating: 3.25

I know little of Tim Tebow.  Well, I guess I know quite a bit, but it is all from media.  I wanted to read this book to see what the man behind the curtain was really like.  This book takes us through his journey of being cut from the New England Patriots. He talks of his Job like struggle of keeping his eyes on God when his dreams for himself have been crushed.  One thing  that he does to keep himself grounded is remembering the W15H kids that are helped through his foundation.  Tim Tebow is a very genuine guy who truly cares for people.  He tries to show everyone they are loved and valued by God.  This book is full of their stories.

I received this book from Blogging for Books for this review.

Personally, I hate these disclaimers because I feel it sort of devalues the review.  Yes, I received this book for free, but that has no bearing on my review.  Most books I read I get from the public library, also a free book source.

Leave a Reply

